Interview BRONZE

BRONZE

Interview with Mina of Heavy Metal Band from Spain BRONZE

1. Can you tell us about your childhood ? Do you remember when you first came into contact with loud music and what were your first concerts ?

I lived in a tiny village with no people and I had no friends, back then with the internet was starting. The universe put Iron Maiden on my way and that was it: I was sold. Brave New World was the first album that I heard, in particular the song Blood Brothers. That was actually the first metal concert that I attended some years after, when I had legal age. 

2. Can you describe the local scene where you grew up, what bands and venues were important to you and can you share some of your greatest memories about these bands/places ?

When I was a teenager I moved to the city, still a small place. There was no shit there. I was the only metalhead on my circle of friends. The rest were punks that I tried to convert like a fucking jehova witness, sneaking Black Sabbath and Manowar on our playlists. They were nice, joining my attempts of bands, despite not knowing how to play any instrument and not being into the music that we were supposed to play. There was barely any people of my age into this music, few bands with older guys that had their own ecosystem and didn’t allow fresh air into it. There were no venues, just industrial places with awful sound were heavy metal was no welcome.  So I started putting my own gigs at our rehearsal room, which was another shitty industrial place with no proper energy system and a very annoying owner that treated everyone like shit, but we were building our own “scene”. Most of those who were coming to our gigs, were casual metal listeners for a little while. Friends of friends that came just for the party, but we had fun. And if I wanted to see bands, I had to travel to other places, put a lot of money and several days. That’s why I moved to Madrid besides to build a new line up for the band. That was a whole new world of opportunity, concert offers and music activity every day. I ended up in a neighborhood, Vicálvaro, that had a decent amount of metal around with bars and pubs that were quite open to have newer bands, and back in the day, I organized a bunch of concerts there. But of course, that place is far away from “civilization” and most people didn’t want to move their asses there. 

3. Did anyone play in any bands before Bronze ? If so, can you tell us something about them? Were there any releases? Can you share some good memories about those bands ?

Both me and Lap (bass player) were in some nameless bands, but my first real project was Bronze, back then called Kramp. I have several projects such as Silver Dagger or Warden, mostly on my own, and Lap has been playing with numerous bands as well as a live bass player. Cederick is well known for being in a million bands, not only as a musician, but also as a producer, sound engenieer and anything in between. If you want to check his stuff, you can start with his main project: Blazon Stone, or Rocka Rollas, for example. Billy was also involved in Rocka Rollas. 

4. How did you come up with the band name Bronze , do you describe your musical style ? And can you tell us briefly the history of your band’s creation ? And can you tell me about changing the band name First it was KRAMP now BRONZE ?

Bronze is pure traditional heavy metal. The idea of the name change was developing over many years, but I was not finding the moment or the right name. I finally found it, and moved everything to go on with the change of name. The band was born from my obsession to play traditional heavy metal, and I was fortunate to count with my brother Lap on bass since the beginning, even on other bands. We worked under the name of Kramp for many years and now it’s called Bronze.

This is the Age of Bronze!

5. Why did you want to play this genre ? Who or what inspires you to write songs. What bands have inspired you the most ?

Because it is what I am. Is not that “I wanted to play it”, but it came natural.  I take inspiration from anywhere to write songs… movies, experiences, history, mithology, personal stuff, books: whatever sparks. Then I put it on a blender and I write the songs. There’s many bands and artists that have inspired me to shape my sound: Dio, Manowar, Running Wild, Omen, Warlord, Riot… just to name a few. 

6. Can you tell us something about your last album with Kramp “Gods of Death” and your new Single with Bronze “Realm of the Damned” Can we expect more new music with the band Bronze ?

Of course there’s going to be new music coming this way!  “Gods of Death” was our first full lenght and the idea was to quickly put a second album out, but it was released in the middle of covid and other issues delayed my original plans. 

The new album, “In Chains and Shadows” will offer the same spirit of traditional heavy metal, with epic touch. Honoring the classic sound. Some of the songs that will be included in the new album, were written before “Gods of Death” was even released! But now it is the right moment to give it justice.

Metal Interviews Worldwide. Micro-Review of Their New Album, EP , New Songs

Review points:
6 = Sufficient
7/8=More than Sufficien
9/10 = Very Good

BRONZE  –  Realm of the Damned  (New Single)

New song for the upcoming album “Chains and Shadows” is a nice taste of the new album, I’m curious about upcoming new songs . good Heavy Metal Song with a good Singer Mina.I can’t rate the album yet, but “Realm of the Damned” gets a deserved 8 as a Review Point

___________________________________________

7. Which places to play were important to you and why ?

Every place is special. Every stage means memories, learning, and music. So I cherish every opportunity that I have to do what I love.

8. What was your Weirdest show you’ve ever played and why ? feel free to mention more than one, and don’t hold back on the details ?

On the “Worldwide Day of Music” we were summoned to play. It was supposed to be a special day with concerts playing all through that city, in different spots around.  The description said “Venue Whatevernameitwas” and the backline details were discussed in advance. When we arrived, it was in the street, literally. With just two big speakers and a drumset consisting of a bass drum and a snare, and an old chair made of wicker. We played our set and there was no one listening, but we went through it. By the middle, a horde of kids appeared and started dancing in front of us while I was singing about Conan the Barbarian. 

9. What is l Bronze – show like? What can somebody expect when they go to one of your concerts ?

We love heavy metal. We breath heavy metal. We play heavy metal. We deliver heavy metal. 

10. Are there other types of music you would like to play with a band ?

I have other projects more “medieval music” oriented, but I have zero interest in joining or forming any band that doesn’t play traditional heavy metal. 

11. Which Festivals would you still like to play ,and Which festivals do you have the best memories ?

Any festival that wants to have us. We want to play live! Give us a call. 

12. How can fans and future fans locate, ,listen to and buy your music & merchandise .  Is there anything else you would like your fans to know ?

We have merch on our website www.bronzeofficial.com and the music is also available on our Bandcamp https://bronzeofficial.bandcamp.com/

Hey guys! Feel free to reach out on social media! 

13. What are your plans for the future ?

Try to take over the world.

14. These were the questions, thank you for taking part in this interview and all the best to you and your band! Something to add yourself ?

Respect and be nice to others. 

THIS IS THE AGE OF BRONZE!

LINKS:

𝗙𝗔𝗖𝗘𝗕𝗢𝗢𝗞:

𝗜𝗡𝗦𝗧𝗔𝗚𝗥𝗔𝗠 :

𝗪𝗘𝗕𝗦𝗜𝗧𝗘 :

𝗬𝗢𝗨𝗧𝗨𝗕𝗘 :

𝗕𝗔𝗡𝗗𝗖𝗔𝗠𝗣 :

𝗦𝗣𝗢𝗧𝗜𝗙𝗬:

Een reactie plaatsen