Interview  CHAOSDÖGS

CHAOSDÖGS

Interview with Nöisebriger , Jagöff  & GG Kush of Blackened Metal Punk Band from Istanbul, Turkey CHAOSDÖGS

1. Can you tell us about your childhood ? Do you remember when you first came into contact with loud music and what were your first concerts ?

Nöisebriger: I’ve been listening to metal and punk music for as long as I can remember. In my childhood, thanks to my uncle, I was introduced to many thrash and punk bands, and from there, I started listening to many other genres as well.

Jagöff: I remember that I was playing GTA San Andreas and always listening to rock-punk-metal radio, Radio X. I think I was six or seven when I got into that kind of music. As for the first concert, I think it was Pentagram back in 2017. I got into underground scene more in 2020.

GG Kush: I was introduced to music thanks to my mother, who is a music teacher, and my brother, who is a metal music enthusiast.  While my peers were listening to pop in primary school, I was listening to symphonic metal and folk metal.  Until the end of high school, I was introduced to all types of music thanks to my older brother.  The first concert I went to was the concert of Adamlar, an indie rock band.  There was no metal or punk scene in the city I lived in, so indie rock concerts seemed like the only option for me.

2. Can you describe the local scene where you grew up, what bands and venues were important to you and can you share some of your greatest memories about these bands/places ? 

Nöisebriger: As someone who grew up in Istanbul, every place and everyone holds a special place in my heart, as if no one is bound to a single school of thought. Among the local bands, Rötbrains and Hellsodomy from Kadıköy are my favorites. Similarly, I love Karga in Kadıköy, where I have collected many memories, both good and bad. One of these memories is undoubtedly the 2019 Undergang concert at Karga.

Jagöff: For the local scene, three of us had the greatest inspiration from Rötbrains, Dethkrüsh and Glabrezu. My greatest memory was my first Rötbrains concert. I went there secretly and I was aldo under age 18! It was sick, crowd was brutal and I suppose I fell 3-4 times and make people fell a LOT of times hahaha.

GG Kush: As I said, there was no metal or punk scene in the city I lived in until I went to university, but I had the chance to go to a lot of metal and punk concerts in Ankara, where I came to university.  Ankara, which has been an ossified metal mass for a long time, really made me feel very good about this.  The best concert I ever went to was the concert of a Hardcore Punk/Death Metal band named Exnun, because that’s where I made my first wall of death in my life.

3. Did anyone play in any bands before Chaosdögs? If so, can you tell us something about them? Were there any releases? Can you share some good memories about those bands ?

Nöisebriger: Before Chaosdögs, I worked on many solo projects, released numerous albums, but none of them brought as much satisfaction as Chaosdögs, so it can’t be said that I have many good memories from those times.

Jagöff: I have a punk band called non-specific vaginitis. I play bass and sing main vox there and have 2 albums on every platform. Theme is more satirical but stays on punk roots. My best memory would be the concert we made in İzmir.

GG Kush: Before Chaosdögs, I was a drummer in a Stoner band.  Before that, I was just a drummer in a shitty metal band I started in high school, like any drummer kid.

4. How did you come up with the band name Ghaosdögs , do you describe your musical style ? And can you tell us briefly the history of your band’s creation ?

Nöisebriger: Deciding on the name Chaosdögs was actually a bit funny. Before settling on this name, we thought about approximately 15 different names and couldn’t come to a consensus. Finally, we combined the materials we had and came up with Chaosdögs. Our music style is primarily based on metal punk, but we draw inspiration from many other genres we love due to the freedom the genre offers, such as Black Metal, Death Metal, and Thrash Metal. While our debut album is mostly punk-oriented, I believe we will produce more creative works in our future projects.

The formation of the band was a bit painful for me because during the album production process, we constantly had disagreements and couldn’t come to an agreement with the former members. Therefore, we can say that a large part of the debut album came from me. Although the band was formed in July 2023, due to intense lineup changes and other reasons, we were only able to release our album in February.

5. Why did you want to play this genre ? Who or what inspires you to write songs. What bands have inspired you the most ?

Nöisebriger:  I believe the reason we love this genre so much is because all the band members are involved in many different genres. I have my solo Black Metal and Goregrind project, our bassist has a Hardcore Punk/Grindcore band, and our drummer has an (unreleased) midwest emo project. We draw inspiration from many bands in our songwriting, including Sordid Dogs, Dishönor, Dishammer, Hellcharger and Rötbrains. Additionally, we are heavily inspired by bands like Bastard Priest, Toxic Holocaust, and Arma.

6. Can you tell me something about your  new debut  album “Profane Charge”  What is your story behind your Album Title?

Nöisebriger: There is a lot to say about Profane Charge, but what stands out in my mind is our song ‘Middle East Shithole.’ We wrote this song just 6 hours before entering the studio for the album recording (at 6 in the morning), without any sleep. I taught the song to our bassist during the soundcheck right before the album recording. The story behind the name is somewhat related to our country heading towards radicalization, and our anti-religiouns stance

7. Chaosdögs are a new band, live performances are coming soon. What is l Chaosdögs Show like? What can somebody expect when they go to one of your concerts ?

Nöisebriger: First of all, I want to mention that we are very excited for the concerts, because the stage, in our opinion, is in a very dead and mediocre state. Due to the lack of bands in these genres in our country, most of the concerts feature random and irrelevant bands as openers. The only thing I can say about a Chaosdögs concert is, as GG Allin also said: “Just drink, fight, and fuck. That’s what I’m gonna do!”

Jagöff: You’re gonna find beer botless rolling around, people dancing and being themselves in the pit while we play the songs of filth, pleasure and blasphemy!

GG Kush: Before coming to the Chaosdögs show, they should know that there will be a real massacre in the moshpit, we want to turn the stage into a battlefield.

8. Are there other types of music you would like to play with a band ?

Nöisebriger: Personally, I really love playing Old School Death Metal, Old School Thrash Metal, and Grindcore! So, in the future, I can just say ‘why not?’ for one of these three genres.

Jagöff: I really want to get into Stoner/Sludge Metal such as Electric Wizard or Eyehategod so always keeping the door open and saying “why not one day?”.

GG Kush: Since I have been interested in different time signatures since my childhood, I would like to play in a progressive metal or djent band.  Also, independent of punk and metal, being a jazz fusion drummer is also on my bucket list.

9. Which Festivals would you still like to play ,and Which festivals do you have the best memories ?

Nöisebriger: I would love to play at the Obscene Extreme Fest the most, it’s safe to say it’s a dream of mine. So far, I think my favorite festival has been Destroy Fest (Kadıköy).

Jagöff: Really want to go to the Obscene Extreme both as listener and performer. Had my best memories in  the first and probably only big sized metal fest, Milyonfest Metal Kampi.

GG Kush: One of my biggest dreams is to perform at Obscene Extreme.  I’ve never been to a festival before but it would be nice to go to some punk festivals.

10. How can fans and future fans locate, ,listen to and buy your music & merchandise .  Is there anything else you would like your fans to know ?

Nöisebriger: Very soon, the CDs of our debut album will be available. To keep up with updates, they can follow our Instagram account @chaosdogs666. Since our album is available on all digital platforms, they can easily listen to us. For those who enjoy listening to us, the only thing I can say is that we will drive them crazy with each new album!

Jagöff: If there is any missing information or anything you would like to mention regarding the interview, please feel free to email us. We look forward to hearing back from you!

11. What were your best moments in 2023 as a band ? And are your plans for the future ? 

Nöisebriger: Since we gathered with the original lineup on 25.11.2023, and Jagöff and GG Kush are in Ankara for university, we haven’t been able to accumulate many face-to-face memories, but even under these circumstances, our energy matches very well! Our future plans include expanding internationally after proving ourselves on the Turkish scene, because we believe there is no value for this music in Turkey.

12. These were the questions, thank you for taking part in this interview and all the best to you and your band! Something to add yourself ?

Nöisebriger: Thank you for inviting us Frank, it was a pleasure talking with you! And for those reading this, our final words are; Stay Filth!

Our original and current line-up is:

Nöisebringer: Guitars&Vocals

GG Kush: Drums

Jagöff: Bass&BackVocals

LINKS:

Facebook:

Bandcamp:

Instagram:

Youtube:

AusstralianMucician:

Metalheads Nijmegen Worldwide Groep:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/156102422492156/?ref=share
Metal Interviews Worldwide Pagina:
https://www.facebook.com/metalheadsnijmegen/
Meral Interviews Worldwide Website:
https://metalsinterviewsworldwide.wordpress.com/

Een reactie plaatsen